Dr. P.  Sam Johnson,
Professor and Head
Department of MACS

Name Designation E-mail Areas of Interest
A Kandasamy Professor - HAG kandy[at]nitk.ac.in
  • Field of Specialization : Computational Fluid
    Dynamics, Non-Newtonian Fluid Flows, Tribology
  • Areas of Research : CFD, Rheology, Tribology,
    Computational Techniques, Optimization Techniques,
    Data Mining, Wireless Sensor Networks and Cloud Computing.
A Senthil Thilak Associate Professor thilak[at]nitk.ac.in
  • Graph Theory (Pure & Applied) 
  • Algorithmic Graph Theory,
  • Wireless networks
B R Shankar Professor brs[at]nitk.ac.in
  • Cryptography
  • Finite Fields
  • Functional Analysis
  • Number Theory
  • Operator Algebras
Chandhini G Associate Professor chandhini[at]nitk.ac.in
  • Numerical methods – Radial basis function
    based schemes
Falguni Roy Assistant Professor royfalguni[at]nitk.edu.in
  • Numerical Linear Algebra, Interval Linear Algebra,
    Generalized Inverses
Jidesh P Associate Professor jidesh[at]nitk.ac.in
  • Mathematical Imaging
  • Image Processing
  • Data compression
  • Data Science
  • Machine Learning Algorithms
  • AI and Deep Learning
Jothi Ramalingam Assistant Professor jothiram[at]nitk[dot]edu.in
  • Cybersecurity
  • Real-world Crypto Protocols
  • Quantum-safe Cryptography
  • IoT security
Kedarnath Senapati Associate Professor kedar11[at]gmail.com
  • Signal and Image Processing
  • Spectral Analysis
  • Machine Learning
  • Deep Learning
Murulidhar N N Professor muruli[at]nitk.edu.in
  • Reliability Engineering 
  • Stochastic Process
P. Sam Johnson Professor and Head sam[at]nitk.edu.in
  • Functional Analysis
  • Operator Theory
Pushparaj Shetty D Professor prajshetty[at]nitk.edu.in
  • Algorithmic Graph Theory
  • Algorithms for Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Computational Molecular Biology.
R. Madhusudhan Professor madhu[at]nitk.ac.in
  • Computer Network Security
  • Remote User Authentication
  • Mobile computing
  • Post-Quantum Cryptography
  • Blockchain Technology
  • Security of IoT using Blockchain
  • Cloud Computing
Santhosh George Professor sgeorge[at]nitk.edu.in
  • Functional Analysis
  • Operator Theory,
  • IIl-Posed Operator Equations
Shyam S. Kamath Professor shyam[at]nitk.edu.in
  • Graph Theory 
  • Combinatorics
Srinivasa Rao Kola Associate Professor srinukola@nitk.edu.in
  • Graph Theory
  • Combinatorics
Suresh M Hegde Professor - HAG, Former Dean (SW) smhegde[at]nitk.ac.in
  • Graph Theory and Combinatorics
V. Murugan Professor murugan[at]nitk.edu.in
  • Functional Equations
  • Fixed Point Theory
  • Dynamical Systems
Vidyadhar Upadhya Assistant Professor vidyadhar[dot]upadhya[at]nitk[dot]edu[dot]in
  • Machine Learning
  • Applied Machine Learning
Vishwanath K. P Assistant Professor vishy[at]nitk.edu.in
  • Fluid Dynamics
  • Mathematical Modelling of Physical
Vivek Sinha Assistant Professor viveksinha[at]nitk.ac.in
  • Real Analysis
  • K Gayathri Rao
    Designation : Technical Officer
    Email: gayathri@nitk.edu.in
    Phone: 91-824-2473272
  • Satisha
    Designation : Attendant
    Phone: 0824 2473048


Name: Dr. Sonali Ashish Chakraborty

Qualification: Ph.D

Email: al.sonali@nitk.edu.in





Name: Mr. Nandagopal S A

Qualification: BS-MS Integrated with Major in Mathematics

Email: al.nandagopal@nitk.edu.in

Mobile: +918547121629




Name: Mr. Saifudheen Kazhungal 

Qualification: M.Sc. Applied Mathematics 

Email: al.saifu@nitk.edu.in

Mobile: +919746198970




Name: Ms.Bhanupriya C K  

Qualification: M.Sc. Mathematics

Email: al.bhanupriya@nitk.edu.in

Mobile: +917559831848




Name: Ramesh Babu M

Qualification: M.Sc. Mathematics

Email: al.ramesh@nitk.edu.in

Mobile: +919025966978




 Name: Jyothis Mary Joseph

Qualification: M.Sc. Mathematics

Email: al.jyothisjom@nitk.edu.in

Mobile: +919447709484




Name:  Swathi V V

Qualification: M.Sc. Mathematics

Email: swathivv14@gmail.com





Name:  Karuppasamy S

Qualification: M.Sc. Mathematics

Email: al.karuppasamy@nitk.edu.in





Name: Dr Hamsa Ajay Bhat  

Qualification: Ph.D.

Email: al.hamsabhat@nitk.edu.in






Name:  Dr. Achu Aniyan

Qualification: Ph.D.

Email: al.achuaniyan@nitk.edu.in




Name:  Krishnendu R

Qualification: M.Sc.

Email: al.krishnendu@nitk.edu.in





Name:  Sumedha Yadav

Qualification: M.C.A.

Email: al.sumedha@nitk.edu.in

Name: Bhavanilakshmi
Designation:Assistant Programmer
Qualification: B.Sc



Name: Sushma S D
Designation:Assistant Programmer 
Qualification: M.Sc

Naveen S
Qualification: B.A

Name: Shivananda Poojari
Designation:Lab Assistant

Name: Sumitra

Name: Bhaskar



Rahul Kumar Gupta

Supervisor: Dr. Pushparaj Shetty D

Email : rahulgupta.213cd001@nitk.edu.in





Vishnu K K

Supervisor: Dr. Madhusudan R

Email : vishnukk.223cd002@nitk.edu.in






Shraddha Vasant Prasad

Supervisor: Dr. Madhusudhan R

Email : shraddhav.223cd001@nitk.edu.in






Name: Lakshmi Devi Kuppusamy

Designation: DST Woman Scientist (WOSA)

Education: Ph.D Queensland University of Technology Australia

Project: On Achieving Beyond Birthday Bound Security using Pseudo-Random Functions

Mentor: Prof B R Shankar

Project Cost: 22,35,600, Duration: Three years


Name : Febin I P
Designation: Post Doctoral Fellow
Education: Ph.D, NITK
Project Title: Satellite image enhancement and analysis using optimized deep learning architecture
Project P I: Dr. Jidesh P

Contact us

Dr. P. Sam Johnson, Professor and Head
Department of MACS, NITK, Surathkal
P. O. Srinivasnagar, Mangalore - 575 025
Karnataka, India.

  • Hot line: +91-0824-2474048

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.